Just another WordPress.com site

The Bubble Bursts

Real life burst my virtual bubble. I find out that one of my students, a cute little boy who shouts answers into his mic in a high pitched voice, has cancer. He asks that people donate to a walk team. Here is what this child writes:

“Please help us raise money for people with Cancer and stuff so they can feel better and not feel sick. And I hope they have a better life and I hope they won’t have to take medicine anymore like other people. Like me.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

